About Us


APICS is the leading professional organization for advancing supply chain and operations management performance, including production, inventory, supply chain, materials management, purchasing, and logistics. Our name and logo represent the reputation we’ve built since we were founded in 1957 (as the American Production and Inventory Control Society).

APICS is recognized as the premier provider of research, education and certification programs focused on supply chain and operations management. We set the industry standard.

Our programs are highly respected because we are an independent, global volunteer organization that builds, validates, updates and maintains the body of knowledge for our profession.

APICS San Gabriel Valley Chapter

APICS San Gabriel Valley represents the members residing in and working within the cities and localities of the San Gabriel Valley in Southern California. The San Gabriel Valley Chapter belongs to Southwest District, which encompasses 15 chapters located in Arizona, Central and Southern California, Southern Nevada and the northwestern part of Mexico.

A not-for-profit educational organization, the chapter is composed of professionals who are ambitious about their professional career enhancement and who want to gain a competitive advantage to improve their on-the-job performance. Governance of the chapter falls into the hands of the board members.


Board of Directors​​​

Board members consist of consultants, industry practitioners, and academia, who are elected bi-annually from the chapter membership. The board members meet the third Wednesday of each month in Monrovia, California. Professional Development Meetings (PDM) and general membership meetings are held at various times throughout the year.
Andre Khachatourians, MS, EA, CPIM


President (Nov, 2017 - June 2019)
Email: 
president@apics-sgv.org
Roy N. Cirunay, MA Ed, MBA, CPIM


Past President and Treasurer
Email: 
treasurer@apics-sgv.org
Noelle M. Pope, MS, CSCP

Secretary & Performance
Email: 
secretary@apics-sgv.org
Christine J. Clark. PMP

Communication & Marketing
Email: 
marketing@apics-sgv.org
Leo Shortle, CPIM

Education &Training
Email: 
education@apics-sgv.org
HE (Allen) Li, MS, CPIM, CSCP

Membership
Email: 
membership@apics-sgv.org
Sebouh Yeghikian, MS, CPIM, CSCP

Website & Email
Email: 
webmaster@apics-sgv.org